Sparks City Council Meeting (following the Special Meeting) 11/13/2018 2:00:00 PM

    Tuesday, November 13, 2018 2:00 PM
    Council Chambers, Legislative Building, 745 4th Street, Sparks, NV

General Business: 9.2

Title: Consideration and possible approval of the Mayor's recommendation of appointment to the Truckee Meadows Regional Planning Commission from the following pool of applicants, listed in alphabetical order: Mary Brock, Scott Carey, Shelley Read and Dian VanderWell.
Petitioner/Presenter: Stephen W. Driscoll/Stephen W. Driscoll
Recommendation: That Council confirm the Mayor's recommendation of the reappointment of Dian VanderWell to the Regional Planning Commission.
Financial Impact: None
Business Impact (Per NRS 237):
A Business Impact Statement is not required because this is not a rule.
Agenda Item Brief:

Committee appointment.


The City of Sparks has three Planning Commissioners who are appointed to serve on the Truckee Meadows Regional Planning Commission. Currently, Commissioners Jamie Fewins, Frank Petersen and Dian VanderWell represent the City on the Regional Planning Commission. Commissioner VanderWell's term expired on June 30, 2018. The Sparks Planning Commission recommended the reappointment of Commissioner VanderWell to the Regional Planning Commission during their May 2018 meeting. Upon the City Council's confirmation, Commissioner VanderWell's new term will expire on June 30, 2021.





Recommended Motion:

I move to confirm the Mayor's recommendation to reappoint Dian VanderWell to the Truckee Meadows Regional Planning Commission to a term that expires on June 20, 2021.

Previous Item
Next Item
Return To Meeting